Is There a way to reset the app without dropping the database and recreating it
What do you mean reset the APP? Default configuration?
like when you launch it for the first time
You need to « revert » the code you’re using it will not delete tables. (However will not drop columns you added you DB might remain « dirty »)
Why this particular need?
i want the data in the database to be set to default as well as un used columns to be deleted
like when i modify a domain file and remove/add a column the new ones’s are inserted and the old one’s aren’t removed same when i modify a name of a action or menu etc there will always be unwanted data
so is there away to fix this without dropping and recreating the database
I’m not sure.
I always dropped new cols to restore original table schema manually.