i’m trying to create some user roles for new users.
for a test i created a group with only one role. that role i has no further permissions and i added the following two menus:
- hr-root, to see the « HR » menu
- timesheet-root, to see the « Timesheets » sub-menu
what i expect is to only see these two menu items, but what i get is the following:
the « Timesheets » sub-menu contains two menu items « Timesheet report » and « Timesheet reminder », which i don’t want this group of users to see. There exist two menu objects time-sheet-report and time-sheet-reminder which have NOT been added, yet their respective menu items are visible
it seems like a bug to me. is there a way i can make them disappear?
thanks in advance
p.s. the same seems to happen when i activate the « Projects » menu. Without adding anything more i can see the « Template » sub-menu