Translate language to Chinese

Hi,
May i know how can i translate the axelor to chinese.

I have added chinese language at Application Config>General Data > Language.
and have added in some chinese text in Administration> View Management > All translations.

But i unable to select the chinese language at User Preferences Page.

Any suggestion?

Thanks

Hello
You need to add a new entry in your select.xml file for that form.

Thanks for your reply.
May i know where can i find select.xml?
I’m currently install through https://github.com/axelor/open-suite-webapp
Thanks

Hello @Mcwei

You can change the select values here under your modules directory
axelor-base/src/main/resources/views/Selects.xml

Sorry, I’m new in axelor. Do you mean that i need to setup
https://github.com/axelor/axelor-open-suite first? and modify from the code and regenerate the projects?
I have try to build axelor-open-suite, but it throw ./gradlew: No such file or directory error.
Any guidelines to setup these?
Your help is very appreciated.

Thanks

I think when you setup using open-suite-webapp he should install also all modules from open-suite.
Anyway yes you must change the XML.
Browse and look what folder your application from open-suite-webapp creates?

I have manage to add the new language.
But the next problem i face is the new language will not appear if i replace the existing project. It need to be fresh database which is empty.

Is there any idea to update the project without need to be fresh empty database?

Thanks

1 « J'aime »

Hello @Mcwei
Should be enough if you manage your translations table.
Adding Chinese translations there, as well as you can add new CSV files for the Chinese language

Yes. It will be fine if it is new project, builded war file(with chinese language in selects.xml) will reflected and i can choose chinese at user preferences.